About me

I have wanted to hop on the blogger train for quite some time and never found ‘the right time’ to do it. For real though. Well… now that I am about to graduate college and step into the realm that is adulthood, I figure there’s no time like the present.

So you’re probably wondering who I am and why you should keep on reading… I am going to give do a little Q&A so you can get to know me a tad.

What’s your name and how old are you?

Well, my name is Abbie (not short for Abigail) and I am 22 years old.

What are some of your favorite things?

Eric, my cat, TJ Maxx, Nutella. In that order.

Do you have a boyfriend?

Yep, and he’s a rock star. His name is Eric and we’ve been dating since we were in high school. We are approaching 6 years! He is actually in Torino, Italy studying til July, but will be back stateside later in the summer!

Screen Shot 2018-04-10 at 10.25.35 AMWhere do you live?

I am graduating this year from the University of Arkansas, but will be relocating for work come May 2018 to Nashville, TN.

Do you have a job?

I work for a consumer packaged good (CPG) company. Brand manufacturing, marketing, and just supply chain in general is a science, y’all. Seriously it’s the coolest and I am so lucky I get to be a part of products people use on a daily basis.

Do you have any pets?

Yes. I am an animal lover to my core. I have a sweet cat named Bluebell (Bellie for short). She’s a rescue kitty who has the sweetest personality.  Also, my boyfriend, Eric, has a rescue kitty we picked out named Scottie who thinks he is a king. I will definitely do a blog post about the two of them and link it here in the future. 

What’s your favorite sports team?

HA…… sports aren’t really my thang, but I love a good tailgate. I know my parents will be disappointed as they read that…. they are from Baton Rouge and New Orleans, Louisiana, so a ton of my childhood memories come from LSU. The LSU tigers, gumbo, jambalaya are staples in my home. So much that our family dog’s name is Gumbo! And of course, I do love the Razorbacks for obligatory reasons! 😉

Where are you from?

I was born and raised in Memphis, Tennessee.

What is the most interesting thing about you?

I speak German. Yes, you read that right. Ich spreche Deutsch und ich habe seit ich ein Kind war. Long story short, my sister and I were babysat by a woman who had come to the US with her husband and grown kids in 1990 after the Berlin Wall fell. It was easier for her to speak German to us, so that’s what we learned before we spoke English! Our Oma had to write things we were saying on sticky notes, so that my parents could understand what we were saying. We grew very close to our Oma and Opa and still keep up with them. After we started going to grade school, we lost our German. I knew I always wanted to pick it back up, so I minored in it in college. 

What is one of your quirks?

I abbreviate anything and everything. Example?? Hand sanitizer quickly became ‘hand sani’ at a very young age. I have converted many families and friends to my abbreviating ways. Hehe.

Well, you’re probably sick of reading about me, but hopefully you know a few things about me and will come back and visit abbierenea.com!


Screen Shot 2018-04-11 at 10.37.59 AM

Follow along with me:

Insta @abbie.renea